Take ‘Er Easy Thursday: The Dude Abides by Max Random

Posted: April 11, 2013 in Dudeism in music, music find
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Helping us all abide

Helping us all abide

Once upon a time, loyal reader, someone told your humble narrator, “Someone’s gonna write a song about you one day.” (By the way, if you want to be that person, I’ll start accepting submissions immediately. Oh, and you’ll be rewarded with some Incognito gear.) Well, sometimes there’s a man (and I’m talking about The Dude here) and even if he’s not a hero, he’s worthy of having a song written about him.

This isn’t the first song written about The Dude, but it’s a good one. It makes me laugh to beat the band. Max Random has managed to encapsulate…well, maybe not the entire movie…but a lot of the ins, outs, and what have yous of the film in a little less than four minutes. Not to say that there are any spoilers exactly. Except maybe when he mentions Bunny’s toe (or is it?). Awwww…look at me. I’m ramblin’. The thing is, sometimes there’s a song and it’s the song for its time and place. With the weekend right around the corner and all of us trying to get through one more workday before the weekend, this-a here song I’m about to innerduce just might help us all abide a little better. And I take comfort in that. I done innerduced it enough so that about wraps ‘er up for me. Until next time, you take ‘er easy. I know you will.

Leave a Reply

